Home > Uncategorized > SharePoint Conference 2009 – Day Two

SharePoint Conference 2009 – Day Two

I’ve now managed to get my head around most of the new and enhanced features of SharePoint 2010.

My main focus has been around enterprise search and social computing. Two areas I believe are going to massive, when SharePoint 2010 gets released.

I managed to attend the following sessions;

  • SharePoint 2010 Search: Capabilities Deep Dive
  • Adoption Strategies for Social Computing
  • Microsoft Unified Communications and Collaboration in Action
  • Deep Dive into SharePoint 2010 My Sites and Social Networking Architecture
  • Search Relevance and Relevance tuning

There has been a large investment in the new and enhanced features. My Sites have become the hub for interacting with people through My Sites, User Profiles, Status Updates, Activity Feeds and Knowledge Mining.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

