Home > Uncategorized > Demo of Codename "Oslo"

Demo of Codename "Oslo"

Not specifically MOSS 2007 related, but I think it could have an impact on future versions of MOSS 2007 and WSS 3.0.

I had a demo of a “Milestone 1” realize of a modeling tool for codename “Oslo”.

The tools looks very good and I can understand what Microsoft are trying to do with this, but I haven’t seen any details on how the models are actually executed.

The thing that impressed me the most was the ability to look at models through different views and follow the model through from requirements to workflow to physical machine.

There are still a load more gaps that need to be filled and I’m sure over time more information will be realized that will fill them.

I apologize about the vagueness of this post, but I’m trying to dump out as much information before I forget.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

